National Public Education Reference Group

Find the terms of reference and current members of the National Public Education Reference Group.

The National CDEM Public Education Reference Group, comprising representatives from each of the CDEM Groups, plays a key role in developing the long-term strategy for the public education programme.

Members on the group also take responsibility for liaison and communication on public education initiatives within their Groups. Staff in councils who would like to have an input in regional and national public education initiatives are encouraged to contact the public education representative for their CDEM Group.

National Public Education Reference Group - Terms of Reference (.doc 38kb)


National Emergency Management Agency Representatives

CDEM Group representatives

Group Rep. Email

Northland

Kim Abbott

kimab@nrc.govt.nz

Auckland

Adam Maggs

adam.maggs@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty

Lisa Glass

lisa.glass@embop.govt.nz

Waikato

Drew Mehrtens

drew.mehrtens@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Gisborne

Anita Reedy-Holthausen

Anita.Reedy-Holthausen@gdc.govt.nz

Taranaki

Alister Newton

alister.newton@cdemtaranaki.govt.nz

Hawke’s Bay

Rob Johnson

rob.johnson@hbemergency.govt.nz

Manawatu/Whanganui

Anthony Edwards  

Anthony.Edwards@wanganui.govt.nz

Wellington

Jane Mills

jane.mills@wremo.nz

Nelson/Tasman

Kathy Solly

kathy.solly@ncc.govt.nz

Marlborough

Glyn Walters

glyn.walters@marlborough.govt.nz

Canterbury

Swantje Bubritzki

swantje.bubritzki@cdemcanterbury.govt.nz

Otago

Oli Varley

oliver.varley@otagocdem.govt.nz

Southland

Aly Curd

aly.curd@cdsouthland.nz

Chatham Islands

Rana Solomon

rana@cic.govt.nz

West Coast 

Erica Andrews

erica.andrews@wcrc.govt.nz