No declared emergencies

Monday 11 Dec - 10:40 pm

National Public Education Reference Group

Terms of reference and current members

The National CDEM Public Education Reference Group, comprising representatives from each of the CDEM Groups, plays a key role in developing the long-term strategy for the public education programme.

Members on the group also take responsibility for liaison and communication on public education initiatives within their Groups. Staff in councils who would like to have an input in regional and national public education initiatives are encouraged to contact the public education representative for their CDEM Group.

National Public Education Reference Group - Terms of Reference (.doc 38kb)


Members of the Group

MCDEM Representatives

Bridget Cheesman, MCDEM bridget.cheesman@dpmc.govt.nz

Keith Evans, MCDEM keith.evans@dpmc.govt.nz

 

CDEM Group representatives

Northland

Kim Abbott

KimAb@nrc.govt.nz

Auckland

Adam Maggs

adam.maggs@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty

Naomi Luckett

Naomi.Luckett@boprc.govt.nz

Waikato

Drew Mehrtens

Drew.Mehrtens@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Gisborne

Paul Stuart

Paul.Stuart@gdc.govt.nz

Taranaki

Katie Hogg

katie.hogg@cdemtaranaki.govt.nz

Hawke’s Bay

Jae Sutherland

jae.sutherland@hbemergency.govt.nz

Manawatu/Whanganui

Anthony Edwards  

Anthony.Edwards@wanganui.govt.nz

Wellington

Kerry McSaveney

Kerry.McSaveney@gw.govt.nz

Nelson/Tasman

Michelle Griffiths

michelle.griffiths@ncc.govt.nz

Marlborough

Gary Spence

Gary.Spence@marlborough.govt.nz

Canterbury

Jessica Petersen

jessica.petersen@cdemcanterbury.govt.nz

Otago

Michele Poole

Michele.Poole@otagocdem.govt.nz

Southland

Craig Sinclair

craig.sinclair@civildefencesouthland.govt.nz

Chatham Islands

Rana Solomon

 rana@cic.govt.nz

West Coast 

Claire Brown 

claire@westlanddc.govt.nz