National Public Education Representative Group

Find the terms of reference and current members of the National Public Education Representative Group.

The National CDEM Public Education Representative Group, comprising representatives from each of the CDEM Groups, plays a key role in developing the long-term strategy for the public education programme.

Members on the group also take responsibility for liaison and communication on public education initiatives within their Groups. Staff in councils who would like to have an input in regional and national public education initiatives are encouraged to contact the public education representative for their CDEM Group.

National Public Education Reference Group - Terms of Reference (.doc 38kb)


National Emergency Management Agency Representatives

CDEM Group representatives

GroupRep.Email

Northland

Kim Abbott

KimAb@nrc.govt.nz

Auckland

Alice Pas

alice.pas@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty

Nick Barnes

nick.barnes@embop.govt.nz

Waikato

Drew Mehrtens

Drew.Mehrtens@waikatoregion.govt.nz

Gisborne

 

 

Taranaki

Alister Newton

alister.newton@cdemtaranaki.govt.nz

Hawke’s Bay

Rachel Schicker 

rachel.schicker@hbemergency.govt.nz

Manawatu/Whanganui

Anthony Edwards  

Anthony.Edwards@wanganui.govt.nz

Wellington

Jane Mills

jane.mills@wremo.nz

Nelson/Tasman

Kathy Solly

kathy.solly@ncc.govt.nz

Marlborough

Glyn Walters

glyn.walters@marlborough.govt.nz

Canterbury

Gareth Birch

gareth.birch@cdemcanterbury.govt.nz

Otago

Michele Poole
Caroline Rowe

Michele.Poole@otagocdem.govt.nz
caroline.rowe@otagocdem.govt.nz

Southland

Aly Curd
Delia Riley

aly.curd@cdsouthland.nz
delia.roley@civildefencesouthland.govt.nz

Chatham Islands

Rana Solomon

rana@cic.govt.nz

West Coast 

Erica Andrews

erica.andrews@wcrc.govt.nz