No declared emergencies

Tuesday 27 Jun - 7:08 pm

Menu
Back

Who to contact

Updated January 2017

Civl Defence Groups (use for local/regional enquiries)

Most Civil Defence Emergency Management issues are dealt with by the local CDEM Group.

During an emergency, media can contact a CDEM Group using the details below. For non-emergency matters use the local civil defence groups contact list

MCDEM (use for National Enquiries)

The Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management supports CDEM Groups in local emergencies and is the lead agency for national response.

Media phone +64 4 494 6951 (24/7) or email us.

We're also on Facebook NZ Get Thru and Twitter  @NZCivilDefence  (emergency information)  @NZGetThru (public education and personal preparadness) @NZCDEM (sector info and resources)

MetService 

Official source of weather warnings in NZ

GNS Science 

National earthquake monitoring and information

GeoNet Project 

National earthquake and volcano notifications


Auckland

Name

Contact

General enquiries 

09 301 0101

Auckland CDEM PIM

021 837 176

akgeocpim@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 

Jo Davidson

021 331 634

Jo.Davidson@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Victoria Walker

021 605 394

Victoria.Walker@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Joanna Glasswell

 

021 221 9279

Joanna.Glasswell@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz


Bay of Plenty

Name

Contact

24/7 Media phone

 027 440 9528

Sue-Ellen Craig

0800 884 881 ext 8471

027 777 0298

sue-ellen.craig@boprc.govt.nz

Katrina Knill

0800 884 881 ext 8153

021 989 666 

Katrina.knill@boprc.govt.nz

Jessica Somerville

0800 884 881 ext 8149

021 923 339

jessica.somerville@boprc.govt.nz

Hariata Ngatai

0800 884 881 ext 7445

027 588 8170

Hariata.Ngatai@boprc.govt.nz

Abby Tozer

0800 884 881 ext 9156

027 524 4563

Abby.Tozer@boprc.govt.nz

Justine McLeary

0800 884 881

027 432 2472

Justine.McLeary@boprc.govt.nz


Canterbury

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Environment Canterbury contact centre
and after hours duty officer media phone

media@ecan.govt.nz

03 366 2359

027 221 5259

Jessica Petersen

CDEM.media@cdemcanterbury.govt.nz  

03 379 9481

027 703 1727

Rachel Young

rachel.young@ecan.govt.nz

027 532 0262

022 014 4113

Gerald Raymond

gerald.raymond@ecan.govt.nz

 

027 261 4827

Elliot Sim

elliot.sim@ecan.govt.nz

 

027 536 0290

Phil Roberts

Phil.Roberts@ecan.govt.nz  

 

027 549 7729


Chatham Islands

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Rana Solomon (Non Emergency)

rana@cic.govt.nz

(w) 03 305 0033

(h) 03 305 0506

021 046 3120;

Satellite 00881621465480

Jacqui Nielson

(During an Emergency)

jacqui@cic.govt.nz

(w) 03 305 0033

(h) 03 305 0407

 


Gisborne

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Louise Bennett

Louise.Bennett@gdc.govt.nz 

06 869 2684

027 446 0450 (duty)

027 416 9475 (work)


Hawke’s Bay

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Drew Broadley

drew@hbrc.govt.nz

06 835 2632

027 445 8290

Helen Shea

helens@hbrc.govt.nz

06 833 8085

027 662 5953


Manawatu-Wanganui

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Chrissie Morrison

chrissie.morrison@horizons.govt.nz

06 9522 929 

027 695 9747

Cara Hesselin

cara.hesselin@horizons.govt.nz

06 952 2951

021 227 7190

Megan Smith

Megan.smith@horizons.govt.nz

06 952 2923 

021 2277 882

 

communications@horizons.govt.nz  

0508 800 800

 


Marlborough

Name

Contact

Public Information Desk

03 520 8405

Marlboroughcivildefence.publicinformationmanager@marlborough.govt.nz

Glyn Walters

021 278 6858

03 520 7400

glyn.walters@marlborough.govt.nz

Marianne Aitken

021 360 166

03 520 7400

marianne.aitken@marlborough.govt.nz  


Nelson-Tasman

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

PIM duty phone

 

 

027 703 0409

Chris Choat

chris.choat@tasman.govt.nz

03 543 7220 027 246 0264

Paul Shattock

paul.shattock@ncc.govt.nz

03 546 0301

021 225 2568

Nellie Tuck

nellie.tuck@ncc.govt.nz

03 546 0427

027 828 6898

Richard Liddicoat

richard.liddicoat@tasman.govt.nz

03 543 7228

027 246 9088


Northland

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Murray Soljak 

MurrayS@nrc.govt.nz

09 470 1279

027 404 7432

Matt Johnson

mattj@nrc.govt.nz

09 470 1233

027 452 2151

Graeme MacDonald

graemem@nrc.govt.nz

09 470 1200

027 476 7978

Susan Botting

susanb@nrc.govt.nz 

09 470 1235

 

Ann Midson

annm@wdc.govt.nz

09 430 4248

027 561 5454

Rachel Pascoe

rachelp@wdc.govt.nz

09 430 4209

027 488 5651


Otago

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Michele Poole

michele.poole@qldc.govt.nz

03 450 1723 027 839 8306

Caroline Rowe

caroline.rowe@orc.govt.nz

03 470 7437

021 083 87049

Kerry Dohig

kerry.dohig@orc.govt.nz

03 470 7403

027 232 2047

Mark Peart

mark.peart@orc.govt.nz

03 474 0827

027 531 2620

Jimmy Sygrove

jimmy.sygrove@qldc.govt.nz

03 450 1734

021 115 4366

Rachel Askew

rachel.askew@cluthadc.govt.nz

03 419 0228

027 345 1000

Larissa Brown

larissa.brown@cluthadc.govt.nz

03 419 0265

 

Maria De Cort

maria.decort@codc.govt.nz

03 440 0600

021 991 952

Elton Crane

ecrane@waitaki.govt.nz

03 433 0300

021 302 074

Alena Lynch

alynch@waitaki.govt.nz

03 433 0300

027 886 3558

Logesh Kumar

lkumar@waitaki.govt.nz

03 433 0339

027 836 0042

Graham McKerracher

graham.mckerracher@dcc.govt.nz

03 477 4000

027 294 6301


Southland

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Louise Pagan

louise.pagan@southlanddc.govt.nz 

03 211 5411 (EMS duty line)

027 426 2124

Gail Jefferies

gail.jefferies@es.govt.nz

03 211 5115

021 241 9869

Sonia Gerken

sgerken@goredc.govt.nz

03 209 0386

027 490 3296

Adrienne Henderson

adrienne.henderson@es.govt.nz

03 211 5115

021 784 964

Eirwen Harris

Eirwen.harris@icc.govt.nz  

03 211 1678

027 293 8680

Alana Dixon-Calder

alana.dixon-calder@southlanddc.govt.nz

0800 732 732

027 742 8817

Andrei Robertson

andrei.robertson@icc.govt.nz

03 211 1601

027 231 3939

Tania McCann

tania.mccann@es.govt.nz

03 211 5115

021 456 623


Taranaki

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

EOC Email

ecc@cdemtaranaki.govt.nz

06 758 1110

0800 900 049 

 
Shane Briggs

(BAU Group PIM)

shane.briggs@trc.govt.nz

06 758 1110 (EOC) 027 303 2177

Rusty Ritchie

(PIM during event)

emo@cdemtaranaki.govt.nz 

06 758 1110 (EOC)

027 266 3315

Peter Ledingham

Peter.ledingham@trc.govt.nz

06 758 1110 (EOC)

 

Michelle Sutton

michelle.sutton@trc.govt.nz

06 758 1110 (EOC)

021 403 2196

Te Kere Davey

tekere.davey@trc.govt.nz

06 758 1110 (EOC)

021 403 2195


Waikato

Waikato Group

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Waikato PIM 24/7 duty phone (for emergency
or urgent matters if used outside office hours)

civildefence@waikatoregion.govt.nz

07 859 0906

 

Stephen Ward

stephen.ward@waikatoregion.govt.nz

07 859 0782

021 756 310

Drew Mehrtens

Drew.Mehrtens@waikatoregion.govt.nz

07 859 0588

021 723 796

Wendy Valois

wendy.valois@waikatoregion.govt.nz

07 859 2721

021 369 815

Hamilton City

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Duty Emergency Management Officer

civildefence@hcc.govt.nz

07 838 6699

021 356 759

Jeff Neems

jeff.neems@hcc.govt.nz

07 838 6509

021 818 564

Waikato District

Name

Email

Mobile

Sheryl Flay

sheryl.flay@waidc.govt.nz

027 551 1601

Deanna Harris

Deanna.harris@waidc.govt.nz

021 464 375

Teresa Hancock

Teresa.hancock@waidc.govt.nz

027 889 3084

Crystal Beavis

crystal.beavis@waidc.govt.nz

027 836 2401

Thames Valley

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Laurna White

laurna.white@tcdc.govt.nz

07 866 4192 027 491 9388

Helen Flynn

helen@cdthames.org.nz

07 868 0200

027 686 8312

Rebekah Duffin

rebekah.duffin@tcdc.govt.nz

07 868 0248

027 836 1480

Michael Dobie

michael.dobie@tcdc.govt.nz

07 868 0200

027 801 2252

John McIver

john.mciver@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

07 862 5063

021 715 454

Jill Steadman Read

jill@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

07 862 5093

021 193 3762

Paula Trubshaw

paulat@hauraki-dc.govt.nz

07 862 5025

021 190 5878

Jenni Cochrane

jcochrane@mpdc.govt.nz

07 884 0060

027 447 3345

Adele Preston

apreston@mpdc.govt.nz

07 884 0060

022 694 9790

Tarryn Appleby

tappleby@mpdc.govt.nz

07 884 0060

021 076 6597

Taupo District

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Lisa Nairne

lnairne@taupo.govt.nz

07 376 0762

027 839 8410

Vicki Waterhouse

vwaterhouse@taupo.govt.nz

07 376 0718

027 484 2549

Ian Connon

iconnon@taupo.govt.nz

07 376 0803

027 493 0557

South Waikato District

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Kerry Fabrie

kerry.fabrie@southwaikato.govt.nz

07 885 0720

027 447 2664

Sina Tolovae

sina.tolovae@southwaikato.govt.nz

07 885 0769

021 178 0353

Ian Wellings

ian.wellings@southwaikato.govt.nz

07 885 0778

027 495 0978

Waitomo

Name

Email

Landline

Kelly Marriott

Kelly.Marriott@waitomo.govt.nz

07 878 0813


Wellington

Name

Contact

24/7 Duty Officer

021 834 739

 Tracey Lewis

04 8304106

021 633 589

tracey.lewis@gw.govt.nz  

Stephen Heath

04 830 4009

027 873 0342

stephen.heath@gw.govt.nz

Richard Maclean

 04 801 3578

021 227 8180

Richard.maclean@wcc.govt.nz

Clayton Anderson

04 801 3695 

021 898 024

clayton.anderson@wcc.govt.nz 

Sonja Cabrera

04 570 6847

027 450 1407

sonja.cabrera@huttcity.govt.nz

Selina Simcox

04 570 6952

027 706 6520

selina.simcox@huttcity.govt.nz

Brad Monaghan

04 570 6940

027 886 0772

brad.monaghan@huttcity.govt.nz

Moana Wyatt

04 237 1411

027 469 8532

mkousal@pcc.govt.nz

Janice McDougall

04 296 4841

027 5555 841

janice.mcdougall@kapiticoast.govt.nz

Matt Weavers

04 527 2154

027 478 2326

matt.weavers@uhcc.govt.nz

Sam Rossiter-Stead

samr@mstn.govt.nz

Emergency Operations Centre (when active) 

wel.pim@wrem.nz


West Coast

Name

Email

Landline

Mobile

Chris Raine

chrisr@wcrc.govt.nz

03 768 0466 ext. 202

021 192 7868

Cr Andrew Thompson

pandasport08@gmail.com

03 755 5155

027 432 3611

Vern Morris

vernonm@tpp.ac.nz

03 755 8152

021 755 5802

Nicola Costley

nc@wcrc.govt.nz

03 768 0466 ext. 248

021 168 6987

Dearne Thompson

dearne.thompson@greydc.govt.nz

03 769 8600 ext. 811

027 341 6642

Maria Boot

maria.boot@greydc.govt.nz

   

Lee Harris

lee.harris@westcoastdhb.health.nz

03 769 7400 ext. 2472

027 836 1528

Linda Pablecheque

linda@bdc.govt.nz

03 788 9642

027 357 6669